How do Physitrack Telehealth Pro(+) packages work?
When you purchase a Telehealth package, such as Telehealth Pro and Telehealth Pro+, the cost of the Telehealth package gets added on top of your existing subscription and is pro-rated until the end of the calendar month.
For example, if you activate Physitrack Telehealth Pro on May 15, you will be immediately charged for the remaining 15 days of May for the package (15/30 x price of Telehealth package in your region).
On June 1, you will be charged for your Physitrack subscription, plus the whole monthly cost of your Telehealth package.
You can cancel Telehealth packages, as well as your Physitrack subscription, before the end of each calendar month.
There are no refunds if you cancel intra-month.
Note: it is not possible to have different call packages for practitioners that you have added to your account.
If you require different packages or no Telehealth at all for certain practitioners, you will need your team to sign up individually.
For information on pricing, please see https://support.physitrack.com/article/159-how-much-does-physitrack-cost