Add and remove practitioners in PT Direct
With PT Direct, you can buy and assign (additional) Physitrack licences to (fellow) practitioners with just a few clicks. You can also easily remove colleagues who no longer work for your clinic or practice and reassign the vacant licence. Read how to do this on this page.
- Log in to PT Direct.
Practitioners, at the top of the left-hand menu, and then on
+ Add practitioner.
the details of the practitioner you want to add to PT Direct and click
Save when done.
- Don't have a free licence available to assign to this new practitioner? The cost of the additional licence will automatically be charged to the payment method in the PT Direct account when you add the practitioner. When it is time for the next payment period, the new, total number of licences will be charged. Of course, you can also first purchase a number of licences at once and then assign them to healthcare providers. Read here how to do that.
- Don't have a payment method in your PT Direct account yet? Without a payment method, it is not possible to buy licences and add practitioners. Please add your payment method first.
The practitioner just added is now listed as (unconfirmed). We will send them an e-mail informing them that you would like to add them to PT Direct. When they then log into Physitrack, they will see a message asking them to accept or decline your invitation. Once the practitioner
accepts this invitation, they can immediately use Physitrack.
Note: Only after the practitioner accepts the invitation will you be able to link their Physitrack account to the practice management system (PMS) or electronic medical record system (EMR) that you use.
- Log in to PT Direct.
Practitioners, at the top of the left-hand menu, and then on the
name of the practitioner you wish to remove.
At the bottom of the window that then opens, you can easily
transfer the patients of this healthcare practitioner, as well as the
exercises added by this practitioner themselves, to a colleague. To do this, select the patients and/or exercises you wish to transfer, choose the colleague to transfer them to and then click the
Transfer patients and/or
Transfer exercises buttons.
Then click the button to
remove the practitioner and done! You can now assign the freed-up licence to another practitioner.
- After a practitioner is removed from PT Direct, they no longer have access to patients and content shared with them. Similarly, colleagues also no longer have access to patients and content shared by this practitioner. To avoid this, you can transfer patients and content to a colleague before removing the practitioner. See above, at point 3, how to do this.
- When you remove a healthcare practitioner from PT Direct, their Physitrack account is not deleted from our servers. The practitioner can continue to use Physitrack, but will have to purchase their own subscription the next time they log in. Please contact us if the practitioner's account needs to be permanently deleted.
- After removing a healthcare practitioner from PT Direct, you can assign the freed-up licence to a (new) colleague. If you no longer need the licence, you can also delete it so that you no longer pay for it from the following month. Note: this is a separate step! Read here how to do this.