Merging duplicate patients
If you have duplicate patients, you can merge the duplicate patient and tidy up your list of patients.
In this how-to guide, we differentiate between 2 types of patients:
- source patient
the patient that will be merged into the target patient
- target patient
the patient that remains, once the source patient has been merged into this patient
After merging patients, all data of the source patient (completed programs, adherence data, outcome measures) become available under the target patient.
Note: you cannot merge a patient if the source patient has an active program.
Note: you cannot merge a patient that is shared with you. You have to "own" this patient.
To merge a patient:
- Go to the Patients page
- Click the source patient that you want to merge (this patient will disappear after the merger)
- Click the "Settings" icon
- Click the "Merge" button
- Select the target patient that you want to merge this patient with