Sharing clients and content between practitioners or case managers
To ensure all practitioners and/or case managers have access to all patients in Physitrack, the PT Direct admin can switch on patient sharing in PT Direct.
1. When logged in to the PT Direct admin site, select ' Practitioner sharing' from the left-hand menu.
2. Select the relevant tick boxes ('Select all' or specific users only).
Note: make sure to update these settings whenever you add new users in PT Direct.
If a practitioner is sharing their own clients with their peer practitioners inside PT Direct, and the source practitioner is removed from the PT Direct account, the clients will no longer be accessible to the peer practitioners inside the PT Direct account.
To avoid duplicate patients in Physitrack, all practitioners that can access each others' patients inside your Practice Management System should also be allowed to access each others' patients in Physitrack.